Franklin County represented on new WellSpan board


YORK—WellSpan Health has announced three new board members to the 2022 Board of Directors, including Franklin County representative Andy Williford.

“Our Board of Directors provide key strategic direction to the health system as a whole – with a focus on value-based growth.  I’m excited to welcome these new members and the expertise they bring to our organization,” said Roxanna Gapstur, Ph.D., R.N., president and CEO of WellSpan Health. “WellSpan is focused on our vision to be a trusted partner to patients and communities as the only locally governed health system in South Central Pennsylvania.”

The newly appointed board members bring a wealth of experience in several facets of organizational development and represent a variety of regional communities within the WellSpan system.

“WellSpan’s vision calls for us to reimagine healthcare and what that means for our friends and neighbors is truly exciting,” explained Megan Shreve, WellSpan Health Board of Directors Chair. “Achieving our mission as a health system means supporting lifelong wellness across all of our communities. This mission requires a board that understands the unique needs of each region in South Central Pennsylvania. I know our new board members have key competencies which will accelerate our strategy.

The WellSpan Health Board of Directors is a volunteer governing board tasked with oversight of WellSpan Health. Members are elected to three-year terms, with officer terms lasting one year.

Williford, head of Human Resources & US HR Country Leader at Volvo Construction Equipment in Shippensburg, brings decades of experience in human resources.

He is a member of the Pennsylvania Early Learning Investment Commission and holds a board seat with the South Central Workforce Investment Board – SCPA Works.

The WellSpan Health Board of Directors for 2022 are:

Megan Shreve, Chair, CEO, South-Central Community Action Programs

Hilda Shirk, Ph.D., Vice Chair, Retired, former President & CEO of Lancaster Health Center

Mandy Arnold, President and CEO, Gavin™

Elaine Bonneau, Director, Downtown Inc

Richard Broadbent, President, Bench Dogs

Peter Brubaker, President, Hammer Creek Enterprises

Joe Crosswhite, Area Executive, M&T Bank

Donald Dreibelbis, President, Meyer Oil Company

Philip Fague, C.P.A., President, Wheatland Advisors

Richard Farr, Executive Director, rabbittransit and Capital Area Transit

William Funk, D.M.D., Retired, founder of Cocalico Dental Offices

Roxanna Gapstur, Ph.D., R.N., President and CEO, WellSpan Health

Roy William Happel, Retired, former Vice President, General Motors Corporation

Stephen Holoviak, Ph.D., Retired, Penn State University, Mont Alto

Kevin Jackson, Chief Experience Officer, The Wolf Organization, LLC

Paul Minnich, Esq., Partner, Barley Snyder

Andy Williford, Head of Human Resources, Volvo Construction Equipment

Are you enjoying local news?

First Month 99¢

Already a subscriber? Login here.